One laptop, One Child In Africa!

Coordination of teachers and educational content for the XO.

One laptop, One Child In Africa!

Postby Austen » Mon Feb 04, 2008 1:51 pm

Can someone tell me how the developing countries in Africa can get involved in this program? I am a teacher in togo, a tiny West African country. We're trying to integrate Web 2.0 in classroom setting, but we lack IT structures.
Austen

Re: One laptop, One Child In Africa!

Postby Pecisk » Thu Feb 07, 2008 9:19 am

Austen wrote:Can someone tell me how the developing countries in Africa can get involved in this program? I am a teacher in togo, a tiny West African country. We're trying to integrate Web 2.0 in classroom setting, but we lack IT structures.

I guess you can try to email to help@olpc.org first, as volunteers they are very highly motivated to help you. They will direct you to right person who might could give you insight about possibility to have OLPC program realized in your country or village.
Pecisk

Postby BoBraxton » Wed Feb 27, 2008 3:44 pm

Austen: we are planning to go this summer to Kenya where our local church has a 20-year (so far) partnership and a Primary school (British style).
BoBraxton

Postby Austen » Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:00 am

BoBraxton,
Thanks for reply to my Macedonian cry. Thank God for your visit to Kenya this summer. Would it be possible to squeeze in something for us in Togo? Would you consider a partnership with us?
Austen Ezeifedi
English Language Center, Lome, Togo.
Austen

Postby BenBecker » Mon Mar 10, 2008 5:39 pm

Austen, BoBraxton,